Former group members

Dr. Maximilian Schmalhofer
E-Mail: maximilian.schmalhofer@tum.de

Dr. Julia Hirschmann
E-Mail: julia.v.hirschmann@tum.de

Dr. habil. Wolfgang Heinemeyer
Research Associate (01/10 – 07/23)
Main research project
Retired
E-Mail: wolfgang.heinemeyer@tum.de

Dr. Felix Ecker
PhD Student (09/16 - 02/23)
Main research project
Now at Adivo GmbH, Puchheim, Germany
E-Mail: felix.ecker@posteo.de

Dr. Bastian Bräuning
PhD Student (07/14 – 07/18)
Main research project
Now at Max-Planck-Institute for Biochemistry, Martinsried, Germany
E-Mail: braeuning@biochem.mpg.de

Dr. Alois Bräuer
PhD Student (08/14 – 06/18)
Main research project
Now at Moveconsulting, Rosenheim, Germany
E-Mail: alois.braeuer@web.de

Dr. Marie-Theres Vielberg
PhD Student (08/13 - 12/17)
Main research project
Now at Evotec, Abingdon, United Kingdom
E-Mail: mtvielberg@web.de

Dr. Camille LeChapelain
PostDoc (06/15 - 09/17)
Main research project
Now at Syngenta (Stein, Switzerland)
E-Mail: camille.le-chapelain@gmail.com

Dr. Annika Frank
Postdoc: (05/14 – 09/17)
Main research project
Now at Comprehensive Pneumology Center, Großhadern (Helmholtz Zentrum), Germany
E-Mail: af.annikafrank@gmail.com

Dr. Haissi Cui
PhD Student (MRI: 12/11 – 11/14, AG Groll: 12/14 – 02/16); Postdoc: (03/16 – 10/16)
Main research project
Now at Scripps Research Institute in La Jolla (San Diego), CA, USA
E-Mail: hacui@scripps.edu

Dr. Philipp Baer
PhD Student (01/12 – 08/15); Postdoc (09/15 – 11/16)
Main research project
Now at Brandeis University, Rosenstiel Basic Medical Sciences Research Center, MA, USA
E-Mail: pbaer@brandeis.edu

Dr. Christian Dubiella
PhD Student (01/12 – 12/15); Postdoc (01/16 – 08/16)
Main research project
Now at the Weizmann Institute of Science, Rehovot, Israel
E-Mail: christian.dubiella@weizmann.ac.il

Dr. Philipp Beck
PhD Student (11/10 - 10/14); Postdoc (11/14 - 08/15)
Main research project
Now at Ethris, Planegg (Munich), Germany
E-Mail: ph.beck@gmail.com

Dr. Felix Quitterer
PhD Student (10/10 - 06/14); Postdoc (07/14 - 08/14)
Main research project
Now at Roche, Penzberg, Germany
E-Mail: felix.quitterer@gmail.com

Dr. Martin Stein
PhD Student (10/10 - 12/13); Postdoc (01/14 - 05/14)
Main Research Project
Now at BASF, Ludwigshafen, Germany
E-Mail: ml.stein@t-online.de

Dr. Andrea Kunfermann
PhD Student (01/10 - 02/14); Postdoc (02/14 - 05/14)
Main Research Project
Now at Aenova Holding GmbH, Starnberg, Germany
E-Mail: a.kunfermann@gmail.com

Dr. Anja List
PhD Student (08/09 - 08/12); Postdoc (04/13 - 12/13)
Main Research Project
Now at Ludwigs-Maximilians-Universität, Munich, Germany
E-Mail: loens.anja@gmail.com

Dr. Ferdinand Alte
PhD student (08/08 - 03/12); Postdoc (04/12 - 04/13)
Main research project
Now at Roche, Penzberg, Germany
E-Mail: ferdinand.alte@gmx.de

Dr. Nerea Gallastegui
PhD Student (08/08 - 12/12)
Main research project
Now at the University of Barcelona, Spain
E-Mail: nerea.gallastegui@gmail.com

Prof. Dr. Ingrid Span
PhD student (02/09 - 10/12)
Main research project
Now at Heinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf, Germany
E-Mail: ingrid.span@uni-duesseldorf.de

Dr. Melissa Gräwert (Poynor)
Postdoc (02/08 - 01/12)
Main research project
Now at EMBL Hamburg, Germany
E-Mail: melissa.poynor@googlemail.com

Dr. Tobias Gräwert
Postdoc (10/07 - 01/12)
Main research project
Now at Universität Hamburg, Germany
E-Mail: graewert@chemie.uni-hamburg.de